Chegg Answers Free

How to See List of Profiles You Blocked on Instagram

see list of profiles you blocked on instagram
Written by Chegg

How to See List of Profiles You Blocked on Instagram, on our information site, we wanted to give information about the How to See List of Profiles You Blocked on Instagram. All the details about the How to See List of Profiles You Blocked on Instagram are in our article.

How to See List of Profiles You Blocked on Instagram

Instagram stays to be on the top of the list when we speak of media-sharing applications that we use on desktops or smartphones. Currently, it caters to over a billion users around the world. This platform also lets the user make use of a wide range of features. It is one of the best ways of expressing yourself through engaging content and one can edit videos and pictures through different effects and filters. But when you see yourself getting targeted for trolling or harassment of any kind, one of the best features that one can use is where you can block another user.

see list of profiles you blocked on instagram

And don’t stress as the platform never notifies the person when you block or unblock them. Keep in mind that when you block any user you will be restricting them from sending your messages or being able to see any of the content that you post be it stories or other posts. For blocking a person, all one has to do is go on the profile page and click over the icon with three dots present on the right of the profile name. Then choose the option of the block.

But is there a way by which you can take a look at the list of people that you have blocked? The reason for this can be many, maybe you just feel like unblocking someone now? You might have mistakenly blocked a user or any other.

We are going to take a look at all information linked with being able to see the block list on your account. So just keep reading!

How to See List of Profiles You Blocked on Instagram

As we have stated earlier, Instagram has allowed users for blocking multiple users for privacy or security reasons. This means that users will not be able to see the pictures and stories over the app. You can have your reasons for doing so as well, but the good part is that you can see all of the profile names you have blocked as one list in your account settings easily.

This is a great way to review the usernames that have been blocked and also unblock them if needed. When you are blocking a user they go into a private list of the profile. So how does one see their blocked list over the app?

In case you feel the need to see the list of people that you blocked, all you need to do is follow the guide we provide below!

  • Open the application on your smartphone.
  • Now go on the profile page.
  • Here click on the menu option that can be seen on the top right of your screen.
  • Tap on ‘settings. Here select the option of ‘privacy’.
  • Now tap on the option of ‘blocked Accounts’.
  • Here you will be able to see the complete list of the blocked accounts.

Also Read:

  • If Someone Blocked You on Instagram Will They See Your Direct Messages
  • How to Restrict Others from Seeing Who I am Following on Instagram

About the author

Chegg

Leave a Comment